MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MANAPOURI BOATING CLUB HELD IN THE CLUB ROOM AT 7:30PM ON SATURDAY 12 Sep 2015

Meeting started at 7:30pm

MEMBERS PRESENT

Ross & Stephanie Forrester, Bob Davidson, Allan Biggs, Paul Ridder, Peter Hampton, Meyers Newsome, Phil Wornall, Allan Pettigrew, Selwyn Vigers, Reg Calder, Keith Jukes, Graeme Wright, John Anderson, John Heath, Kelvin McCorkindale, Tim Smith, Pam Bennett, Alf Diamond, Ken McDonald, Ray Haanen, Trevor Harpur, Malcolm Hodgkinson, Phillip King, Andrew Pratt, Russell Smith, Colin Hitchen, Lindsay Wilson, Geoff Toms, Jack Murrell, Alan McLeod

NON-MEMBERS PRESENT Claudia Huia

APOLOGIES

Dave Allen, Darren Drysdale, Rae Drysdale, David McKitterick, Ross Cawthorne, Russell Weir, Ross Gerken, Rob Bishop, Jim Lee, John Lucking, Jack Lindsay, Don McFarlane, Burney Daglish, Hugh Murray, Peter Baker, Kerstin Ladstaetter, Richard Graves, Craig Mackenzie, John Wornall, Ben Wornall, Alistair Burgess, Graeme Humphries, Mark Crawford, John Hogg, Michael Soper, Steve Pearce, Gareth McRae, Dave Kelly, Mitch Whatley

Moved/2nd J. Murrell/R. Haanen – carried

MINUTES

The minutes from the last AGM were read and confirmed.

Moved/2nd K. Jukes/M. Newsome – carried

<u>CORRESPONDENCE IN & OUT</u> There was no correspondence relevant to this meeting.

FINANCIAL REPORT

This report was presented to all those present. It was prepared by Roger Wilson of Crowe Horwath Chartered Accountants Invercargill.

Moved/2nd P. Hampton/Z. Ridder - carried

PRESIDENTS REPORT

Alan McLeod read his report and moved its adoption. He also presented a bridge report written by Peter Hampton which was followed by a general discussion regarding the proposed repair work.

2nd J. Murrell - carried

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

PRESIDENT Alan McLeod

VICE PRESIDENT Peter Hampton

JUNIOR VICE PRESIDENT Michael Soper

SECRETARY/TREASURER not elected

COMMITTEE 1. Meyers Newsome

2. Dave Allen

3. Paul Ridder

4. Dave Kelly

5. Dave McKitterick

6. Phil Wornall

7. Ray Haanen

8. Rae Drysdale

9. Darren Drysdale

10. Mitch Whatley

11. Colin Hitchen

Keith Jukes was standing down as committee member and Claudia Huia as secretary and a motion was made to otherwise re-elect the entire committee as standing.

Moved/2nd K, Jukes/K. McDonald

BOAT CUSTODIAN Paul Ridder

HALL CUSTODIAN Peter Hampton

AUDITOR Roger Wilson Moved/2nd M. Newsome/R. Haanen

All of the above offices were unopposed. Voted and carried unanimously.

SIGNATURES Signatures for the bank account are to be two of any of three of the following offices: President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer. Moved/2nd P. M. Newsome/K. Jukes

Voted and carried unanimously.

SUB & MOORING FEES After discussion it was moved that the annual subs for membership are to be increased to \$100 + GST. Moved/ 2^{nd} R. Haanen/Z. Ridder

Furthermore a joining fee for new members of \$30 + GST will be introduced.

Moved/2nd K. Jukes/G. Toms

Voted and carried unanimously

It was moved the mooring fees to be increased to \$300 + GST per year for moorings up to #30 inclusive and structured down accordingly (\$200 + GST from mooring #31 to #60, and \$100 + GST from mooring #61 onwards).

Moved/2nd R. Haanen/Z. Ridder

<u>Voted and carried unanimously</u> 8:35pm meeting closed

GENERAL MEETING

Meeting started at 8:35pm

Members present & apologies as for AGM.

Moved/2nd P. Hampton/K. Jukes

<u>Minutes:</u> The minutes from last year's general meeting following the AGM were read and confirmed.

Moved/2nd C. Hitchen/R. Calder

Finance Reimbursement Claudia Huia \$250 (honorarium June, August, ½ September)

Moved/2nd P. Wornall/K. Jukes

<u>Correspondence in/out</u> There was no correspondence relevant to this meeting.

General Business: There were no issues raised.

Meeting closed at 8:45pm